Posted in Detox/Cleanse

Day 7 Detox/Cleanse

Here are my results:

Starting Weight: 219lb                                     Ending Weight: 207lb

Measurements (stomach area only)

Under Bust Line: 34″                                      Under Bust Line: 33″

Natural Waist Line:36 1/2″                           Natural Waist Line: 32″

Upper Hip Line: 43 1/2″                                 Upper Hip Line: 40 1/2″

Just to briefly recap what I was doing for the past 7 days; The Cleaner 7 Day Detox Pill, Yogi Detox tea, Detox Water, and various Smoothies. My post Seven Day Cleanse/Smoothie Detox goes into greater detail as to why I was doing the cleanse and Day 1 Detox/Cleanse gives more detail into my daily routine for the past 7 days. 

I really feel great, setting your mind to something and actually achieving it is something to celebrate. This week has honestly showed me just how I can push myself and not give up or give in. It took a lot of self discipline to get through these past 7 days and it really wasn’t easy. I have done cleanses and detoxes in the past but this is the first time doing it without eating solid foods.

Days 1 – 3 was a piece of cake as I felt fine, I didn’t feel hungry or dizzy. Day 4 and 5 I noticed that I had food cravings but I wasn’t really hungry still no dizziness either. Day 6 was normal no cravings or headaches. On day 7 however I had a lot of running around to do so it was hard to get my smoothies in on time, as a result I did end up getting dizzy and light headed, so I did eat an apple that day.

I choose not to workout for my 7 days because I didn’t want to run the risk of passing out. Things I learned/Tips:

  • Your mind will make you feel hungry – When your mind has food cravings you feel like your hungry but your really not (especially happens when looking at food or around it)
  • Water helps you to feel full when your hungry or craving food
  • Nuts always help: If you feel yourself wanting to give up or give in munching on nuts always help it also gives your body needed fiber and helps with weight loss.
  • Push yourself but don’t push yourself too much – Anything you do that you don’t normally do on  a regular your body has to get use to. I was able to make it to day 7 because this is something my body is used to. Some people may not be able to make it past the first day but that’s okay, try and try again.
  • Better to stay home – When your home you really only have the pressure of what’s on TV trying to get you to eat rather than friends who may try to break your determination (one bite isn’t going to hurt you) Because your body is getting used to not taking in solid foods that one bite will turn into the entire meal.
  • Social media also helps to push those food cravings so if you can do without it for 7 days is a plus

img_3746

12lbs does seem like a dramatic amount of weight to lose in 7 days, but honestly the better you know your own body the better you can mange your weight. The Cleaner that I was using did exactly what it was supposed to do which is what made my results even greater so I really do recommend using it even if your not doing it with a smoothie cleanse. While your on your detox/cleanse you should be thinking about how your going to maintain this clean body that your about to have. We all know that my choice to maintain my clean body is to continue to eat clean and start my vegan diet. You on the other hand can make that decision on your own to make the switch or to continue to eat normal but prepare your meals healthier.

 

Leave a comment